Introducing the 2015-2016 SNA-SC Executive Board!

President: Shawn Guerette
Vice President: Sarah Anne Hardin
President-Elect: Erika Filipiak
Secretary: Marshall Gunnels
Treasurer: Leo Bersamina
Breakthrough to Nursing Director: Tara Rubinstein
Community Health Director: Margarie Lever
Legislative Director: Michael Cooper
Media Director: Tia Williams
NEC/Historian: Daryl Hammonds

***A Message from SNA-SC***  

SNA-SC Convention Postponement Due to Hurricane Matthew

It is with great regret that we must inform you of the postponement of the SNA-SC Annual State Convention due to the residual effects of Hurricane Matthew. As with most areas of the southeast, Hilton Head Island suffered great damage from the storm, and residents and businesses are still in the process of recovering from this unforeseeable situation.  SNA-SC was informed on October 12th that due to mass evacuations, limited reentry at present, and cleanup measures anticipated to continue over the next few weeks, there is not adequate time for the Sonesta Resort to be fully functioning and able to safely accommodate guests by the date of the Convention.  

Although this weather related circumstance is outside our control, the SNA-SC Executive Board recognizes your time and effort spent in planning attendance for this event and would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may cause.  The convention will be moved to a new three-day weekend and will remain at the Sonesta Resort. We understand that the new date may inadvertently pose scheduling conflicts and prohibit attendance for some individuals.  However, we remain optimistic that despite the necessary postponement, this event will be well attended and exceed your expectations.  SNA-SC and Sonesta Resort are working diligently to have the new convention dates released as soon as possible!

In closing, we wish to express our gratitude for your ongoing support of our organization and look forward to seeing you at the upcoming convention at the Sonesta Resort.

SNA-SC Executive Board


The SNA-SC uses Google Groups to communicate important information with our constituents. Becoming a member of the SNA-SC COSR Google Group will ensure that you receive the latest SNA-SC news via email. Please subscribe to the SNA-SC COSR group by visiting and adding your email group.

Upcoming Events
    • COSR:  November 19, 2016
    • SNA-SC State Convention:  January 13-15, 2017